Eight receive WWE try-outs in Melbourne

Eight New Zealand wrestlers will have the opportunity to try-out with WWE in Australia next month.

Kade Morgan, Marcus Kool, Rhys Youngblood, Shane Sinclair, and Travis Banks will fly to Melbourne to take part in try-outs held August 6 and 7 before the WWE Live Tour event at Melbourne’s Rod Laver Arena.

They will be joined by New Zealand expats Jade Diamond, Sara Jay and Toni Storm, who currently reside in Australia.

Australians Kyote and Savannah Summers will be part of the Melbourne WWE try-out as well.

In addition to the eight aforementioned New Zealanders, KPW CEO Rip Morgan and Irishman Mike Ryan will also venture to Melbourne.

“This is a golden opportunity for the selected wrestlers to showcase their talents and abilities before the world’s biggest professional wrestling company, and KPW is pleased to play a part in making it happen,” reads a statement on the KPW website.