Jackson Shield up for grabs again at Maniacs United

The line-up for Maniacs United Maniacs Strikes Back has been announced, with an eight-person tournament for the Jackson Shield at the top of the card.

Hotaru—the first holder of the Jackson Shield—was stripped of the title last month, guaranteeing a new titleholder at the end of Saturday’s event.

Bull Addams, Charlie Roberts, Dom “The Maverick” Alupis, Kingston Eclipse, “Rufguts” Roddy Gunn, Scarlett, Shadow Ninja, and Stix will compete in a series of qualifying matches with the winner of each advancing to a four-way elimination bout at the end of the night.

The last man—or woman—left standing will walk away with the Jackson Shield.

Maniacs United Maniacs Strikes Back takes place this Saturday, August 30, at Kaurilands Primary School in Auckland.